Université Toulouse 1 Capitole Law Economics Management

Federative Research Institute in Law (IFR-Law)

You are hereHome » Research » Teams and structures

2 rue doyen du Gabriel Marty Manufacture des Tabacs Bureau MA 05
31042 Toulouse cedex 9
On the Internet


Chaired by the IFR director, the Governing board meets once a term. It is composed of the President of the IFR Board, of the IFR Director, of the Director of the Doctoral School of Legal and Political Sciences, of the Vice-President of the University Scientific Committee, of the directors of the constituent research units and of 4 personalities outside the academic world.

Composition of the Executive Committee

President of the Council
Jacques Larrieu, Professor

Director of the Executive Committee
Xavier Bioy, Professor

Vice-President of the UT1 Scientific Committee
Lucien Rapp, Professor

Director of the DoctoralSchool of Legal and Political  Studies
Wanda Mastor, Professor

The directors of the constituent research units

  • Jérome Julien, Professor, IRDEIC
  • Jacques Krynen, Professor, CTHDIP
  • Michel Louis Martin, Professor, GRSG
  • Marie-Hélène Monsériè-Bon, Professor, CDA
  • Serge Regourd, Professor, IDETCOM
  • Xavier Bioy, Professor, IMH
  • Isabelle Poirot-Mazères, Professor, IMH
  • Matthieu Poumarède, Professor, CDP


  • Patrick Mounaud : CNRS Regional Delegate
  • Pierick Rousseau : Intellectual property Director– Groupe Fabre
  • Bernard Saintouil : General Director –Cancer bio Santé cluster of competitiveness

Research areas

The IFR is a federative structure whose mission is to organize research work between several widely recognized units. The IFR in Law « changing legal norms » facilitates common research work between Toulouse 1 Capitole University different legal teams on cross-cutting topics related to changing law rules. 

Federative Research Institute in Law (IFR-Law)

Date of update March 13, 2015

Contact University: +33(0)

Toulouse 1 Capitole (UT1) is a teaching and research centre of international excellence for law, economics and management. We are proud to have Jean Tirole, the 2014 Nobel Prize in Economy among our lecturer-researchers. In 2012, it was awarded the "Jean-Monnet Centre of Excellence" label by the European Commission.

Three campuses in France, all located in the city centre, in Toulouse, Montauban and Rodez.
Three establishments abroad:
Vietnam, Morocco and Vanuatu.

A network of 200 partner universities.