Université Toulouse 1 Capitole Law Economics Management

Joint Research unit

Toulouse School of Economics - Research

You are hereHome » Research » Teams and structures

Université Toulouse 1 Capitole, Manufacture des Tabacs - Bâtiment F 21 Allée de Brienne
On the Internet


UMR CNRS 5314 – INRA 1415



TSE- R is a mixed research unit (UMR ) created by the merger on 1st January 2016 of three economic research units:

  • GREMAQ (Groupe de Recherche en Economie Mathématique et Quantitative – UMR CNRS/EHESS/INRA/UT1), established in 1981 by Jean-Jacques Laffont,
  • LERNA (Laboratoire d’Economie des Ressources Naturelles – UMR CNRS/INRA/UT1),
  • ARQADE (Atelier de Recherche Quantitative Appliquée au Développement Economique – UR UT1).


TSE-R is under tutelage of the CNRS UMR 5314), the INRA (UMR 1415), the EHESS, and the University Toulouse 1 Capitole.

The Director of TSE-R is Jean-Marie LOZACHMEUR (CNRS). Arnaud Reynaud (INRA) is the Deputy Director.

Research areas

TSE-R is one of the largest group of economist in Europe with more than 140 researchers coming from University of Toulouse 1 Capitole, CNRS, INRA and EHESS and more than one hundred Phd students. The research unit which is located at the Manufacture des Tabacs, is organized in 11 thematic research groups:

Toulouse School of Economics - Research

Date of update February 18, 2016

Key figures

  • 140 researchers (CNRS, INRA, UT1C, EHESS).
  • More than one hundred Phd students.
  •  More than 200 research seminars and conferences and other events each year.

Contact University: +33(0)

Toulouse 1 Capitole (UT1) is a teaching and research centre of international excellence for law, economics and management. We are proud to have Jean Tirole, the 2014 Nobel Prize in Economy among our lecturer-researchers. In 2012, it was awarded the "Jean-Monnet Centre of Excellence" label by the European Commission.

Three campuses in France, all located in the city centre, in Toulouse, Montauban and Rodez.
Three establishments abroad:
Vietnam, Morocco and Vanuatu.

A network of 200 partner universities.