Université Toulouse 1 Capitole Law Economics Management

Faculty of Law and Political Science

You are hereHome » The University » Academic and research components

2 rue du Doyen Gabriel Marty
31042 Toulouse cedex 9
05 61 63 38 38


The Faculty of Legal Sciences, or Faculty of Law as it used to be called, is heir to the age-long university tradition in Toulouse. The Faculty delivers a comprehensive research and training portfolio in legal and political fields. Its head is the Dean Philippe Nelidoff, professor of Private Law.

Academic Programs

Legal Sciences programs

  • Programs


  • Institute of Judicial Studies
  • Institute  of Criminal Law and Penal Sciences
  • European School of Law in Toulouse

Research activities

Federative units

Doctoral schools

  • Doctoral school of Law and Political Science (EDDSP)
  • Doctoral School of Aeronautics and Astronautics

UT1  host teams

  • Center of Corporate Law (CDA)
  • Institute of Private Law (IDP)
  • Toulouse Center of the History of Law and Political Ideas (CTHDIP)
  • Institute of Space, Territories and Communication Law (IDETCOM)
  • Institute of Legal Studies in Urban Planning and Construction (IEJUC)
  • Research Institute in Comparative, European and International Law  (IRDEIC)

Faculty of Law and Political Science

Date of update May 12, 2017

What's on?

Contact University: +33(0)

Toulouse 1 Capitole (UT1) is a teaching and research centre of international excellence for law, economics and management. We are proud to have Jean Tirole, the 2014 Nobel Prize in Economy among our lecturer-researchers. In 2012, it was awarded the "Jean-Monnet Centre of Excellence" label by the European Commission.

Three campuses in France, all located in the city centre, in Toulouse, Montauban and Rodez.
Three establishments abroad:
Vietnam, Morocco and Vanuatu.

A network of 200 partner universities.