Awards and distinctions

Careers Awards

  • International Francophones the focus of new research chairs. Nicolas Peyre
    5 Nov

    The Francophone Mobility Chairs are awarded to international researchers who are recognized as specialists in the Francophonie in various fields and who are conducting research at the University of Ottawa. Four new chairs have been awarded to the following researchers. [ + ]

  • Jean Tirole and Christian Gollier called to advise Emmanuel Macron
    29 May

    Jean Tirole, Professor of Economics at the Toulouse School of Economics (TSE) and winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, has been appointed by Emmanuel Macron to head a commission of experts on major economic challenges. Christian Gollier, Director of TSE, will lead the climate component. [ + ]

  • Nour Meddahi elected to the Econometric Society
    12 Nov - 18 Mar

    Nour Meddahi, Professor of Economics (Toulouse School of Economics and UT Capitole) has been elected Fellow of the Econometric Society, the most prestigious learned society in the field of economics. [ + ]

Research Work Awards

Publications Awards

  • Award for the best book in Management Studies to Lars MEYER-WAARDEN (CRM)
    12 Oct

    The FNEGE has just awarded two ex-aequo prizes for the 2012 best book in Management Studies. [ + ]

  • 2012 Legal Book Award
    15 Sep - 31 Oct

    Michel Leroy and Marc Iwanesko were awarded the 2012 Legal book prize of the year at the "Place au Droit" fair for their book : "Clause bénéficiaire en assurance-vie" (Life insurance beneficiary clause) [ + ]

  • Awards for TSE economists
    18 Jun - 22 Jun

    The Kuhmo Nectar annual conference of the International Transportation Economics Association (ITEA) about transportation economics brings together international researchers working on all aspects of transportation economics, including infrastructures and rural and urban planning. [ + ]