• Research,

The 2014 Nobel Prize in Economic Science goes to Jean Tirole

from October 13, 2014 to November 13, 2014

Jean Tirole has just been awarded the 2014 Nobel Prize in economic science for his work on the theory of market regulation.

The prize in economic science awarded by the Bank of Sweden, in memory of Alfred Nobel, also known as the "Nobel Prize in economics", is bestowed each year on one or several people for their outstanding contribution to the field of economics. It was created in 1968 and provided for by the Bank of Sweden on its 300th anniversary. It was awarded for the first time in 1969.

Jean Tirole, 61, chairman of TSE, has just been awarded this prestigious prize for his outstanding research work on the analysis of market power and regulation.
Updated on October 21, 2014