You are here : Home > Research > Teams and structures
  • Joint Research unit

Toulouse School of Economics - Research


1, Esplanade de l'université
31080 Toulouse Cedex 06

Phone :
05 61 12 85 54
Email :
On the Internet :

General information

Authority : UMR 5314 CNRS – UMR 1415 INRAE UT1


TSE-R (Toulouse School of Economics - Research) is a joint research unit (UMR) created by the merger on 1 January 2016 of three research units in economics (GREMAQ-LERNA-ARQADE).

TSE-R is supervised by the CNRS (UMR5314), the INRAE-UT1 (UMR 1415), the EHESS, and the Toulouse 1 Capitole University, which houses it in a building dedicated to research.

The unit brings together about 130 researchers and teacher/researchers, 17 administrative and technical staff and about 100 PhD students.

It is directed by Arnaud Reynaud (INRAE) and Philippe De Donder (CNRS), deputy director.

Its administrative pole is managed by Nathalie Lalbertie (UT1), in her capacity as secretary general.

TSE-R is the research unit in economics of the Toulouse Capitole University. It is a joint research unit under the supervision of the university, the CNRS (UMR5314), the INRAE (UMR 1415), and the EHESS.

The research laboratory is supported by the Jean-Jacques Laffont Foundation - Toulouse Sciences Economiques, Toulouse School of Economics, directed by Christian Gollier with Jean Tirole as honorary president.

The unit brings together about 130 researchers and teacher/researchers from Toulouse 1 Capitole University, CNRS, INRAE and EHESS trained in the best universities in the world, as well as about a hundred PhD students.