Université Toulouse 1 Capitole Law Economics Management


The Law Federative Research Institute (IFR) Awards Ceremony

You are hereHome » Research » Prizes and distinctions » Research Work Awards

on the October 4, 2012
<Unknown label> -  

The IFR first thesis prizes will be awarded at the Faculty of Law and Political Studies official opening ceremony.

The IFR first thesis prizes will be awarded at the Faculty of  Law and Political Studies official opening ceremony.

The first prize winners to be rewarded for their thesis are:

  • The 2012 Gabriel Marty prize: Nathalie Picod for her thesis entitled « La remise de dette en droit privé » (debt cancellation in private law), under the supervision of Professor Corinne Saint-Alary-Houin and defended on 2nd December 2011 at the Centre de Droit des Affaires (CDA).
  • The 2012 Maurice Hauriou prize: Benjamin Lavergne for his thesis entitled « Recherche sur la soft law en droit public français »( Research on soft law in French public law), under the supervision of Professor Nathalie Jacquinot and defended on  24th  November 2011, at the Institut Maurice Hauriou (IMH).
  • The 2012 Cujas prize: Cyrille Dounot for his thesis entitled « L’œuvre canonique d’Antoine Dadine d’Auteserre (1602-1682). L’érudition au service de la juridiction ecclésiastique. » (The canonical work of Antoine Dadine d’Auteserre (1602-1682), under the supervision of Professor Jacques Krynen and defended on 12th November 2011, at the Centre Toulousain d’Histoire du Droit et des Idées Politiques (CTHDIP).


The prize winners will be handed their awards under the form of parchments upon the official opening ceremony of the Law Faculty; then their PhD work will be presented within the context of the doctoral School «Legal and Political Studies».

The Federative Research Institute « Changes in legal norms » (Mutation des normes juridiques) which regroups the UT1- Capitole eight research teams in law ) decided to offer the best PhD  work  greater  visibility by creating  3 thezis prizes.

Date of update October 4, 2013

Contact University: +33(0)

Toulouse 1 Capitole (UT1) is a teaching and research centre of international excellence for law, economics and management. We are proud to have Jean Tirole, the 2014 Nobel Prize in Economy among our lecturer-researchers. In 2012, it was awarded the "Jean-Monnet Centre of Excellence" label by the European Commission.

Three campuses in France, all located in the city centre, in Toulouse, Montauban and Rodez.
Three establishments abroad:
Vietnam, Morocco and Vanuatu.

A network of 200 partner universities.